How To Be A Fashion Stylist

I am Ashley Rose. i’m a Houston-based stylist and fashion correspondent, and founding father of chicdressesonline.weebly.com. I’m a travel addict, cognoscenti and epicure, feminist, and hopeless romantic. I pay my days dressing my clients — the style models largely girls — and writing for numerous media channels.

I am grateful  every and each day to be living the dream that I pictured as a child growing up in Katy, several moons ago. I did getting my carrer begin here in a very clothng boutique. There I learned the fundamentals of operating with shoppers, and so went on to figure in PR before quitting the corporate life.
My career path has been packed with twists and turns, and any modicum of success are some things I still work flat out for every and each day. thus for those of you with aspirations of being succeeding Carrie Bradshaw by means of personal styling, or maybe if you’re simply curious, i am sharing some lessons I learned on the way. I hope they assist you find your own label, where it should be!

To become a winning stylist you want to totally educate yourself within the tricks of the trade. recognize what’s happening within the rag trade, and remain high of current trends: Fashion magazines and websites like WhoWhatWear, Fashionista.com and Refinery29 square measure all nice resources for staying “in the recognize.”

Develop a technique for purging and organizing closets: It’s concerning way more than agitated what you don’t like. you need to find out how to try and do it yourself before you’ll be able to teach it.

Once you’ve done your preparation, start communicating everybody who features a relationship to the fashion industry.

The more recommendation you’ll get, the better, and you  never recognize where a communication can lead.

Share you experiences here 🙂

Leave a Reply

